Greater New Orleans Branch


Amy Jackson, LCSW, MPH
Greater New Orleans Regional Director

Portia Gordon, LPC
Counseling Director

Javonda Nix
Resource Advocate

Amy Noto, PLPC, NCC
Resource Advocate

Osha Sempel, LMSW
Part-Time Medical Advocate

Rachel Sitkin
Resource Advocate

Alixzandria Tarnowsky, LMSW
Advocacy Director

Marion Tortorich
Part-Time Advocate


Board and Regional Councils


Board of Directors

Kathi Gill
Neighbors Federal Credit Union (retired)

Mary Erlingson
Erlingson-Banks, Attorneys at Law

Thomas Naquin
Postlethwaite and Netterville

Lt. Christopher Webb
Baton Rouge City Police

Mike Coatney
Acme Truck Line

Micah Fincher
Jones Walker, LLP

Anthony Rollo
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC


Regional Councils

Capital Area Regional Council

Lt. Christopher Webb
Baton Rouge City Police

Lawrence Cavalier
East Baton Rouge Sheriff’s Office

Sonya Cardia-Porter
19th Judicial District Attorney’s Office

William “Beau” Clark, M.D.
East Baton Rouge Coroner

Jessica Engler
Kean Miller, LLP

Ann Guedry
Community Activist

Vonnie Hawkins, LCSW

Stephanie Jacque
Retired, Department of Public Works

Dr. Dereck Rovaris
LSU Office of Diversity

Jane Wood
East Baton Rouge Sheriff’s Office


Greater New Orleans Regional Council

Micah Fincher
Jones Walker

Todd Bialous
Bialous Law Firm, LLC

Cynthia Delaparte
Postlethwaite & Netterville

Judge Tamia Gordon
Administrative Law Judge

Todd Murphy
Jefferson Parish Chamber of Commerce

Libby Fischer
Whetstone Education

Opportunities Ahead. Follow Us!


© 2016 Sexual Trauma Awareness and Response. All rights reserved.
"STAR" and the STAR design are registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.